Thread: Going to clean up..... but first I want to shoot .... near Brampton range suggestions.

Elite Member

User Info Menu

Question Going to clean up..... but first I want to shoot .... near Brampton range suggestions.

I have been putting off cleaning up my Dad's stuff for over 2 decades now, some I won't sell but others I want to reduce and some I want to get out and fire a few before I decide which ones I want to keep. I have some pairs and duplicates of stuff that I want to take out and actually fire to decide which I like best and which has the best accuracy etc. One I won't even get to fire.... CVA 45 kentucky kit 1/2 done... I give up on "someday", my todo and want to do list is too long now.

So to the question,....
    1) I don't have time to regularly shoot so a membership would be silly and
    2) I'm not sure what or how many I will bring but want some time to put holes in paper with what might be a wide variety, (.22 to 308 to .45 muzzy) at 50 to 100 yds (or more if option allows)
    3) I am on support (hugely variable work) so a weekday is actually best for my schedule.
    4) I might bring one of the kids too

so.... rather than flipping a coin, near Brampton do you have any range suggestions?

I'm sure other want that one day shoot for sighting or fun so I thought I would ask for suggestions.
    Last edited by mosquito; June 9th, 2019 at 09:53 AM.
    "It's disturbing that when it comes to the Christian faith, people don't really want, or know how, to investigate the evidence" - Daniel B. Wallace So why not learn?
    Sadly few remember kids: Compassion, Samaritans Purse, World Vision

2. # ADS
    Advertisement
    ADVERTISEMENT

Needs a new keyboard

User Info Menu

I have never been, but it looks like Silverdale, near St. Catharines, could be your best option.

https://silverdalegunclub.com/non-members/

Thirty bucks for both of you on a weekday.
    PM me if you are interested to sell the half-done Kentucky.